So I know that every toddler is into EVERYTHING all the time.  So like any good mother I baby proofed my apartment as much as I possibly could.  The only two rooms that were quite impossible to baby proof were the bathroom and my bedroom, so naturally we ALWAYS keep these doors shut.  Well the other day, someone ( I would have to say my husband) didn't close the bathroom door all the way.  It was only open a crack but my daughter still managed to realize it was open.  Maybe I'm a terrible mother, but I turned my back on her for a just a minute.  When I went into the bathroom she had one hand in the toilet and one hand with a bar of soap.  What I soon realized was that she had taken a bite out of the soap and then was dipping her other hand in the toilet and sucking the water off.  When I tried to dig the soap out of her mouth, she wouldn't let me and kept chewing on the soap.  Well at least she's building up her antibodies!  Gross out! 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    March 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed